THE BIG SHIFT

Building the Infrastructures for Shared Mobility

This July, we’ll work together to shift the system towards sustainability and equity. It’s about time.

Summit Rates:

 

Public/Nonprofit Rate: $125

Private Sector Rate$175

Student Rate$30

Single Week: $45

 

All-inclusive rates get you 4-weeks of over 40 sessions and events.

INFRASTRUCTURE SHAPES OUR LIVES. ISN’T IT TIME WE HAD A SAY?

Our existing physical, social, economic, technological and institutional INFRASTRUCTURES overwhelmingly favor private car ownership and private car use. This SYSTEM sustains itself at great cost to our households, to our communities, and to our planet. This SYSTEM drives the climate crisis, perpetuates inequality, and is hostile to community. The INFRASTRUCTURES are rooted in racism and in social and environmental injustice.

At the Shared-Use Mobility Center 2021 National Shared Mobility Summit, we ask: “How might we shift the SYSTEM? The WHOLE SYSTEM!”

Each week in July, we’re going to start conversations about how to precipitate the BIG SHIFT in a focus area. We’ll spotlight success, and find early lessons—innovations that can scale—to help build a shared, equitable, and sustainable future. Our sessions and speakers will share ideas on how to structure a system that actually works for our households, our communities, and our planet.

Read the Equity Intent and Climate Crisis Imperatives for the 2021 Summit.

Speaker Highlight:

Dr. Beverly Scott

Dr. Beverly Scott

CEO

Beverly Scott Associates, LLC

Tiffany Chu

Tiffany Chu

CEO & Co-founder

Remix

Dr. Regan Patterson

Dr. Regan Patterson

Transportation Equity Research Fellow

Congressional Black Caucus Foundation

Chris Pangilinan

Chris Pangilinan

Head of Global Policy for Public Transportation and Accessibility

Uber

WEEKLY FOCUS

Time for All: 9am – 1:30pm PT/10am – 2:30pm MT/11am – 3:30pm CT/12pm – 4:30pm ET

July 6: Informational & Physical Systems

July 13: Financial & Funding Systems

July 20: Policy & Institutional Systems

July 27: Social & Political Systems

Announcing the 2021 Mobility Justice Spotlight: Oral Histories for Equitable Futures

Passing the mic to the people and organizations suffering from and working to change the realities of an inequitable system.

We’d like to thank the following sponsors for their support of the 2021 National Shared Mobility Summit.

 

The Shared-Use Mobility Center is a public-interest organization dedicated to achieving equitable, affordable, and environmentally sound mobility across the US through the efficient sharing of transportation assets. By connecting the public and private sectors, piloting programs, conducting new research, and providing policy and technical expertise to cities and regions, SUMC seeks to extend the benefits of shared mobility for all.

 

Contact Us